Clothing · Reviews · vintage

Pale Blue Lacey • B.A.I.T. footwear

If you know me than you know that I am a big fan of B.A.I.T. footwear. I don’t have to introduce B.A.I.T. to most of you ladies but for those who don’t know the brand let me introduce you. B.A.I.T. is the abbreviation for But Another Innocent Tale, the American brand was created by Julie Kim in 2011 and it focuses bringing shoes with the nostalgia of yester-year while still maintaining modern at the same time.

Since it is an American brand there are not a lot of wholesellers in the Benelux that actually sell this brand so they are quite hard to come by, I have loved the brand and the designs so much but I purchased my first pair only just 3 weeks ago. The reason why I waited so long? Customs.

I live in Belgium and at the moment the conversion of Dollar to Euro is quite beneficial for us European girls and shipping isn’t usually that bad but everything over 25 euro is usually halted at customs and the extra costs just haven’t been worth it ordering a pair of them online. I’m also always afraid that the size will be wrong since I have annoying feet, they are quite wide and not the same size so ordering shoes online has never been easy for me.

There came a light at the end of my B.A.I.T tunnel when I noticed a shop called Very Cherry in the Netherlands has a small collection of B.A.I.T. footwear shoes, they are a little bit more expensive than the prices on the brands website but I do understand this since they also had to import the shoes. I took the bait and ordered the wonderful Lacey Heels in pale blue in size EU 40 (I had learned from my research that if you have wider feet that it is better to size up in the styles that have a smaller nose) and when they arrived I instantly fell in love.

The shoes are a wonderful dreamy pale blue colour and it ticks all my boxes. I has a subtle peep toe that doesn’t show too much toe, a t-bar and ankle strap which makes walking in these heels a lot easier plus they are made out of 100% vegan man-made leather. The heel itself is about 9 cm and the shoe also has a small plateau.

For me personally, with my different feet, the shoes are a great fit, if not even perfect. I could’ve perhaps sized down on my right foot since that one is slightly smaller but I solved everything by putting a toe pad and heel pad in the shoes so there is more support on my right foot plus the ankle strap is wonderful for this. Even if the shoe is the slightest bit too big the ankle strap holds it in place.

I have to admit that 9 cm is on the higher end of heel height for me to walk in all day but I have to say that these shoes are amazing. Even after a few hours I still feel like walking on clouds, I could wear them all day every day if it wasn’t for my issues with driving in heels. My dad would say that they feel like sticking your feet in butter.

The Lacey is great for both 1940’s and 1950’s styles of clothing and comes in different range of colours which you can find on the B.A.I.T footwear website. I purchased the pale blue Lacey shoes for €94,50 at Very Cherry or you can also purchase them directly of the B.A.I.T. footwear site for $75,00 and they are available in from EU size 36 to 41.

The full outfit details of the items worn in this post will be discussed in a post about this orangey dress that I paired with the Lacey shoes.

xo Miss Kitty Heart xo

BewarenBewaren

BewarenBewaren

Comment please

