Geen categorie

About

IMG_1149
My name is Shana, retro and vintage lover to the bone. I was born and raised in a tiny town in Belgium I’ve always been a girly girl but with some rough edges. I was raised with my dad’s love of rock music and with my mom’s love of beauty and books. Today these passions are still present in my life, I still listen to rock and metal, but I will always love make up and beautiful clothes.

 

My parents always told me to be smart and make wise choises that you think through but I can’t say that I’ve always done this. Some of the most valuable lessons that I’ve learned in life where the lessons taught from my own mistakes.

 

My love for the forties and fifties started when I was about eighteen years old when I discovered the Andrew Sisters and their wonderful music, from there on I started watching old movies, classics and my interest in the clothing grew to an extent that I purchased my first swing dress, From that moment on my love only  has grown.
IgnaceShana_1ZW
I am blessed to have a great partner, love, husband, what you want to name him that supports and challenges me in every part of my life, he is the photographer of most of my pictures here on the blog, The rough edges of my being and the parts that make me stand out in the crowd will never disappear they made me to the person I am today and wouldn’t trade myself for another, not for anything in the world.
Comment please

